Those Little Things in Life – Something New

Last night, I got very very pissed. Doesn’t matter what happened and it won’t matter to you guys, all you need to know is I have not been so pissed in years. I’ve spent all morning mourning, mumbling and cursing myself and I’m sick of this. So it’s time to change, get back to my happy mood, and even better than that.

I am going to do something new. Do something I always wanted to do. And I am going to do this for 30 days starting now. Yes, now. Not tomorrow, not on some magic date, now (well… as soon as I finish this post).

Why am I doing this, easy… TED is a magical, inspiring website.

Original TED link here: http://www.ted.com/talks/matt_cutts_try_something_new_for_30_days.html.

So, since right now I just need a little nudge in the right direction, I am going out to take a few pictures. That’s right, for the next 30 days (at least), no matter where I am or who I am with, I will find time to take a “reasonably good” picture of something, I don’t care what.

What are you going to do? Why are you still here reading this post. Go out, do something you always wanted. Stop complaining. I’m out, if anyone wants to join me just call.

[EDIT] Alright, I’m back… and I’ve also decided this first 30 Day project will be public. Here you go, some of the best pictures will be added here daily (or the first day I get Internet access in case I miss a few) https://picasaweb.google.com/laserbeam333/30Days

~ by Laserbeam on July 2, 2011.

3 Responses to “Those Little Things in Life – Something New”

  1. Crek eu pentru “Try something new for 30 days” o sa imi instalez pe laptop doar un Gentoo. :D Si apoi timp de 30 de zile tot o sa compilez la programe :)))

    • . . . Damn, no comment la asta… da din câte auzisem, Open Office lua 2 zile jumate. Și… așa vrei tu să-ți schimbi viața = )) compilând programe…

  2. Nu mai scrii nimic ? :((

Leave a Reply

 
